Headline	Rehda welcomes new president, council members		
MediaTitle	The Edge Financial Daily		
Date	17 Jul 2018	Color	Full Color
Section	Home Business	Circulation	4,549
Page No	9	Readership	13,647
Language	English	ArticleSize	314 cm ²
Journalist	SHAWN NG	AdValue	RM 3,442
Frequency	Daily	PR Value	RM 10,326



Rehda welcomes new president, council members

of EdgeProp.my

PETALING JAYA: The Real Estate and Housing Developers' Association (Rehda) Malaysia has appointed Datuk Soam Heng Choon as its new president for the 2018/2020 term following the end of Datuk Seri FD Iskandar Mohamed Mansor's two terms (four years) as president.

Rehda held its biennial election to vote for national council members for the 2018/2020 term during the annual delegates' conference on Saturday.

Under his leadership, Datuk Seri FD Iskandar has fronted the association with great distinction and passion. His dedication towards the betterment of the industry is well documented and he is often found to voice out his opinion without apprehension," the association said in a statement released yesterday.

"On behalf of Rehda Malaysia, Rehda branches and its subsidiaries, we would like to express our utmost gratitude to Datuk Seri



(From left) Khor, Soam and FD Iskandar at the annual delegates' conference on Saturday. Photo by Rehda

sociation to new heights. On a the association and the industry similar note, our heartiest congratulations to Datuk Soam on his succession as the new president. We look forward to his excellent FD Iskandar for bringing the as- leadership for the betterment of

as a whole," it said.

This article was first published in www. EdgeProp.my. Check out the website for the latest property news and listings

Rehda's national council members for 2018/2020 is as follows:

President: Datuk Soam Heng Choon **Deputy president:** Datuk Khor Chap Jen Vice president: Datuk NK Tong Vice president/Selangor branch chairman: Zulkifly Garib Vice president: Datuk Zaini Yusoff Secretary general: Tiah Oon Ling Deputy secretary general: Tan Ching Meng National treasurer: Datuk Hj Muztaza Mohamad Exco member/Wilayah Persekutuan (Kuala Lumpur) branch chairman: Datuk Wan Hashimi Albakri Exco member: Datuk S Sivanyanam Exco member:

Chan Kin Meng